I’ve never been a fan of Valentino, although I do love, love, love red (and ohh, he does a good sensual red). But the frivolity and overwhelming passion in most of Valentino’s accessorising pieces are too much for me to handle. But I did read news about Valentino being sold today for $940 million – and to a Qatari royal family – how interesting!

Enters Sheikha Mozah – rocking a hijab in couture style too. She is the (stunning) second wife  of the three wives of Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani, prince of Qatar. Why would anyone need three wives if they had even just one Sheikha Mozah? I don’t know, but just look at the lady (!), no doubt, Valentino is in the good hands (and ahem* body) of a not-so-typical ambassador. Step aside, Michelle Obama.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

