Almost didn’t make it to pen a post today, the day has been busy for no apparent reason.

My body is aching from the sets I did last night. What a terrible one too, the storm came in with a rage at about 5am, howling and taking its usual pitter-patter to a whole new level. So the lack of sleep has packed a bag of grumps in my pocket, all day I’ve been sulking and no one dare ask me why. So even some cheating at work, I’ve gotten off scott free, all is good.

I’m big on certain designers – Givenchy being one of them ( I guess I like the structured slouchiness, if that makes sense). I’ve got both the Tinhan and the Nightingale and have been lusting after the Pandora for the longest time. Today, I’ve formed a new crush, albeit a rather impractical one, but infatuations were never meant to be practical!

Image

Givenchy Minaudiere – Fall Winter 2012

On another note, for those who want to spend less for similar designs and quality, you should seek out Elena Ghisellini (she designed for Givenchy). Her bags (which ranges in great distressed leather, pastel colours and chains) are stocked at Lane Crawford Hong Kong. I was introduced to E.G. by a PR girl during a meeting (I was drawn to this bag she was carrying).

Image

Here are some of my E.G favourites:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

