The weather in Hong Kong has literally been a terrible wet blanket for the past few days. And yes, I am blaming the weather for the lack of entries lately. But seriously, I left the house at 12pm today, it was pouring then, it’s 5pm now and it’s still raining. Why so sad, Sky?

Anyway – so most of my days and nights were spent cuddled under covers and watching copious amounts of American gangster TV series. I haven’t done as much work as I had planned, nor have I been keeping track with beautiful people and things. Although, today, I did read the Yves Saint Laurent has re-branded itself to Saint Laurent, I ponder the move and while I can appreciate the rationale behind it, I’m not sure it’s the best strategy to undertake right now.

I’m not a fan of celebrity styles. Stubborn that way, it’s almost like I have a defined job scope for people – Model strut runway, artistes act. A crossover inspires grey area and I’m not fond of that. But lookie here: Hathaway in Prabal Gurung and Goodwin in Valentino. Now, what did I say about Valentino’s red?

Image

Image

