I was away for the weekend – four days – to Boracay with a companion. There isn’t one moment I’d recall with disdain, or even slight disappointment. In fact, for the first time in my life, I didn’t have to lift a finger to any task, or even to decide what it is that we should have for our three square meals. I don’t remember ever being so carefree, and happy, like a four-year-old with a lollipop. The pampering is foreign to me, and to a certain ridiculous extent, it scares me to death.

I wish I had Karla’s outfit on the trip, though I would have rocked it much less without her beautiful curls and smile.ImageKookai Australia (FYI, Asia does Kookai different – no justice and just questionable) has always been one of my go-to brands while I was living in Oz-mainly for summer pastels and basics. So here’s another idea for a summer.They don’t do online shopping (it kills me) so it comes down to a yearly trip back to Sydney for a major haul.

Image

Image

I returned to Hong Kong with so much dread (the heat and humidity has been absolutely terrible), and got back in to work yesterday. And there is this queasiness down in my gut, a wheeziness in my breathing and an instant drought at the back of my throat. I hate Hong Kong, there, I’ve said it. Now let’s move on. To quirky summer accessories, perhaps? I found out about Kirsty Ward from Stylebubble 

Image

Image

Matiko’s Prestons in Oh-the-turqoise-steals-my-heart!

I think many would pin it down to complete senselessness. Why live in a place you hold such abhorrence for? Simple, but not really. I am not ready to leave, to let up this freedom and head on home. So even if it means I have pour myself a glass of cement and htfu on a daily basis, I’m doing it.

Now back on to happy bubbles of strength, wisdom and finer things!

